“Remembrance Day” meeting at the Institute Henri Poincare, Paris

Michel Thera has organized a “Remembrance Day”, dedicated to the memory of Jonathan M. Borwein. It will be held Friday 10 February 2017 at the Institut Henri Poincaré in Paris. Speakers include:

  1. F.J. Aragón Artacho (University of Alicante and CARMA).
  2. David H. Bailey (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory).
  3. Patrick Combettes (North Carolina State University).
  4. Ivar Ekeland (University Paris-Dauphine).
  5. Martin Grötschel (Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften).
  6. Alexander Ioffe (Technion).
  7. Adrian S. Lewis (Cornell University).
  8. Matthew K. Tam (University of Göttingen and CARMA).
  9. Luc Trouche (Ecole Normale Supérieure, Lyon).
  10. Qiji (Jim) Zhu (Western Michigan University).

For additional details, please see the conference website.

Comments are closed.